Author Topic: WhatsApp protocol  (Read 437932 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Robyer

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #90 on: 17 10 2014, 05:23:07 »
Well that password has to be saved somewhere on Android device. So if you have root access, you can look at that saved settings. It might be in: systemPartition/data/data/<app namespace>/shared_prefs or in some similar folder from that namespace.
I was developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. Now I'm retired. Goodbye, everyone. ~ You can still find me on Facebook.
 

Offline Rhino Cracker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #91 on: 17 10 2014, 12:21:18 »
Okay, I've installed WhatsAppPlus and got 4 files in this folder: /data/data/com.whatsapp/shared_prefs/:
_has_set_default_values.xml
com.whatsapp_preferences.xml
com.whatsapp_utils.xml
RegisterPhone.xml

I think I have to edit com.whatsapp_preferences.xml but I'm not sure where to enter which information. There is a registration_code(=empty), a registration_state(=1), a registration_jid(=empty) and some more stuff.
Could anyone provide me with an example xml file (with changed passwords, identities and phone numbers of course) so I can see what I have to enter? :)
 

Offline Robyer

Re:WhatsApp
« Reply #92 on: 18 10 2014, 09:38:26 »
Rhino Cracker, I'm just guessing but did you looked at RegisterPhone.xml? What's there?
I was developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. Now I'm retired. Goodbye, everyone. ~ You can still find me on Facebook.
 

Offline Rhino Cracker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re:WhatsApp
« Reply #93 on: 18 10 2014, 18:38:05 »
did you looked at RegisterPhone.xml? What's there?
Yes, it looks like WhatsApp is storing the data you enter in the registration screen there: phone number and country code and verification state in several ways
 

Offline Thug

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #94 on: 19 10 2014, 00:03:19 »
When you request SMS code on other Miranda (and not long ago you've received SMS code and then requested a password on previous instance of Miranda) - same password arrives from cache and Miranda puts it to DB and activates this account on this particular Miranda.
Then would the same trick work if you try to request an SMS on Miranda just after registering on a smartphone?
 

Offline riki

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #95 on: 08 11 2014, 20:39:14 »
Just installed latest version of WhatsApp (v01.0.4) in latest Miranda nightly (0.95.3, alpha #10923) and I get no sign of life. It's active in the Plugins tab of the Options, but nothing shows up in Accounts, Network, etc. Am I forgetting anything?
 

Offline watcher

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #96 on: 08 11 2014, 23:35:15 »
Am I forgetting anything?

Yes. Open an account manager and create new account:

Spoiler


[close]
Пожалуйста, внимательно прочтите правила постинга перед тем, как открыть новую тему.
Please read forum rules.
 

Offline riki

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #97 on: 09 11 2014, 03:08:51 »
 :-[ what a foolish mistake... thanks!
 

Offline Thug

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #98 on: 14 11 2014, 23:29:01 »
Something happend today - failed to go online, failed to re-register :-\ Does anyone have it working?
 

Offline watcher

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #99 on: 15 11 2014, 07:17:20 »
Thug, it told me that it set password automatically, then couldn't connect:

Code: [Select]
00000030: C0 F7 01 86-B5 B0 97 4D-                         Ач.†µ°—M
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] (03A973F0:1572) Data received
00000000: 00                                               .
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] (03A973F0:1572) Data received
00000000: 00                                               .
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] (03A973F0:1572) Data received

[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] Exception: Login failure
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] (03A977B0:1600) Connection closed internal
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] (03A977B0:4294967295) Connection closed
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] Set status to offline
[09:16:12 AE08] [WhatsApp] Exception: A blocking operation was interrupted by a call to WSACancelBlockingCall.
[09:16:12 AE08] [WhatsApp] Set status to offline
[09:16:12 AF40] [WhatsApp] Break out from loop
[09:16:12 AE08] [WhatsApp] Break out from loop
Пожалуйста, внимательно прочтите правила постинга перед тем, как открыть новую тему.
Please read forum rules.
 

Offline Chungalin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Country: es
Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #100 on: 15 11 2014, 12:41:50 »
Same here. Unable to login. I try to Request Code, but I don’t receive any SMS in a few minutes. I get tired and I close Account window. A few minutes later I get the SMS. When I get back to accound settings, the Code fields are already grayed and I cannot enter code!! (this should be fixed)

I try to request another code and it fails. And again... Looking at the netlog it says:
Code: [Select]
Server response: {"status":"fail","reason":"too_recent","retry_after":1463}
Then I turn on the smartphone. It requires me to upgrade to a newer version of WhatsApp, claiming the one I have was obsolete since 12 November. I do it, everything went fine. I turn off smartphone and get back to Miranda. No changes. Now netlogs says I cannot reask a new code in 2-3 hours!
 

Offline Cassio

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #101 on: 15 11 2014, 12:48:02 »
Same problem, cannot login.
I re-registered using the latest WhatsAPI, but don't know if it even is required.

Possible fix for login problems:
Change constants.h
Code: [Select]
#define ACCOUNT_RESOURCE  "S40-2.3.53"to
Code: [Select]
#define ACCOUNT_RESOURCE  "Android-2.31.151-443"and recompile.

Worked for me. :-)
 

Offline Wishmaster

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #102 on: 15 11 2014, 13:19:54 »
Same problem, cannot login. I re-registered using the latest WhatsAPI, but don't know if it even is required. Possible fix for login problems: Change constants.h
Code: [Select]
#define ACCOUNT_RESOURCE  "S40-2.3.53" to
Code: [Select]
#define ACCOUNT_RESOURCE  "Android-2.31.151-443" and recompile. Worked for me. :-)
Thanks.



Here are the binaries, I will commot it when people confirm it works.


Those only work with the development version of Miranda NG!
 

Offline KBeng

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #103 on: 15 11 2014, 13:50:03 »
Works for me.
 

Offline Wishmaster

Re: WhatsApp
« Reply #104 on: 15 11 2014, 13:56:49 »
Okay, comitted. (only for development version of course)