Author Topic: WhatsApp protocol  (Read 231926 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline vbprofi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re:WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #825 on: 29 01 2016, 10:36:24 »
after Thug's Version. Until last night 2 o'clock I was online. In the morning I can't go online. I checked after my last post the Status. I'm blocked.
 

Offline viper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re:WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #826 on: 29 01 2016, 10:50:55 »
I'm banned. I don't know why. Have somebody an idea?

after Thug's Version. Until last night 2 o'clock I was online. In the morning I can't go online. I checked after my last post the Status. I'm blocked.

Sunlight7, thanks, commited. Here are 32/64 binaries - https://www.dropbox.com/s/qxodvndbmp0yh9x/WhatsApp.7z?dl=0

EDIT:
"Ignoring works, I can give you only the Hint, as longer I was Online as shorter the Intervals becomes of getting this Message"
// Uhm... so, is it safe to use?

You mean Thug's fix which is already committed... So in other words, Don't update to the latest version or you'll get banned is a proper assumption here right?
 

Offline watcherTopic starter

  • Miranda NG support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1906
  • Country: il
  • Karma: 157
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #827 on: 29 01 2016, 13:44:30 »
If that's the case - i'm reverting last commit and rebuilding nightly.
Пожалуйста, внимательно прочтите правила постинга перед тем, как открыть новую тему.
Please read forum rules.
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 9
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #828 on: 29 01 2016, 14:25:17 »
vbprofi, If reinstalling manually my dll doesn't help (assuming the reason of connection failure was automatic update), try to register your phone number in the official app - this is the best way to tell for sure.

There were many complaints about possible ban during the thread. I don't really think that my workaround is the case of this problem, because after all the suspicious experiments my account is still working :) Well, everything is possible. Too bad, we are at 'alpha' state again :-\
« Last Edit: 29 01 2016, 15:24:17 by Thug »
 

Offline Kajuru

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 1
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #829 on: 29 01 2016, 19:45:19 »
Obviously, it doesnt't send the resource. That was the trick to avoid encryption. Who knows how long it will work...
What I meant is that any resource we used so far thats different from S40, gives the error. I noticed it since Cassio's S60 resource build when the S40 builds still worked for some.
That means the server is expecting some other header we dont know. It could very well be unrelated to encryption, like device version or something.
Guess the only way to know is if someone Wireshark or sniff it some other way from official clients in different devices.
But thats obviously low priority compared to encryption.
 

Offline vbprofi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #830 on: 29 01 2016, 22:47:44 »
vbprofi, If reinstalling manually my dll doesn't help (assuming the reason of connection failure was automatic update), try to register your phone number in the official app - this is the best way to tell for sure.

There were many complaints about possible ban during the thread. I don't really think that my workaround is the case of this problem, because after all the suspicious experiments my account is still working :) Well, everything is possible. Too bad, we are at 'alpha' state again :-\

I downloaded your DLL and put it in the Plugin Folder. for two days that worked very well (thanks for your working). But this morning I try to go online. I don't know, why I banned. I try to Register. Miranda tell me the message 'blocked'. So I try to Register with the Tool "wart.exe". That tell me same. I don't use whatsapp at my Smartphone.
Quote (selected)
Could not request code using either sms or voice.
SMS:    {"status":"fail","reason":"blocked"}
Voice:  {"status":"fail","reason":"blocked"}
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 9
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #831 on: 30 01 2016, 01:01:02 »
What I meant is that any resource we used so far thats different from S40, gives the error. I noticed it since Cassio's S60 resource build when the S40 builds still worked for some.That means the server is expecting some other header we dont know.
No-no, I have tested it for several evenings, and figured out what does it expext :)
It expects a string in the following format: "Device-1.11.11-433"

A "device" must be one of the following existing headers: "S40", "Symbian", "Android", "iPhone", "BB", and some header for WindowsPhone which I failed to figure out. All of them are accepted by the server and work with encryption.

1.11.11 - is whatsapp client version. I'm not sure about the format, but too old versions are blocked by the server, making the users to update periodically. You can actually set 9.99.99, and it will work.

The last value is a port number. It is not necessary.

Firstly I have figured out that encryption doesn't work if you send incorrect resource (I set "iOS" as device, it worked, and we used it for several days untill they fixed it and the server started blocking all the incorrect resources). And now it is empty resource. That's it :)

Miranda tell me the message 'blocked'. So I try to Register with the Tool "wart.exe". That tell me same. I don't use whatsapp at my Smartphone.
Seems like a ban indeed. But all the bans so far were temporary as far as I know. Moreover, there was a discussion in the thread about possible ban for not-paying for the service. That's why I suggest trying official client (just to test and make sure). Personally I'm using WhatsApp in Miranda for more than two years now, never payed for it and still not banned. But it is still a trouble we should expect.
« Last Edit: 30 01 2016, 06:52:36 by Thug »
 

Offline Kajuru

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 1
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #832 on: 30 01 2016, 01:12:31 »
Try using Yowsup to register, its very verbose, I suppose it will output the reason.
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 9
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #833 on: 30 01 2016, 01:22:46 »
Well, that's it. I can't go online with empty resource string anymore. Not a ban - with correct resource still can. I still receive not-encrypted messages from those with whom I used to chat recently, but don't know how long will it last. No more thoughts about bypassing axolotl. Thank you, it was fun ;D
« Last Edit: 30 01 2016, 04:55:50 by Thug »
 

Offline CleriC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #834 on: 30 01 2016, 08:11:38 »
WhatsApp plugin by Thug can't connect now.
"log"
[13:07:24 11CC] KeepStatus: assigning status 40072 to WhatsApp_1
[13:07:24 11CC] [WhatsApp_1] ===== Beginning SetStatus process
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] Connecting...
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] Connection request to c.whatsapp.net:443 (Flags 4)....
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] (027FDF70) Connecting to server c.whatsapp.net:443....
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] (027FDF70) Connecting to ip 173.192.222.170:443 ....
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] (1328) Connected to c.whatsapp.net:443
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] >> sent stream start
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] >> sent features
[13:07:24 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] >> send auth, auth blob size 0
[13:07:25 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] >> read stream start
[13:07:25 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] >> Send response
[13:07:26 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] Exception: Операция успешно завершена.
[13:07:26 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] (027FDF70:1328) Connection closed internal
[13:07:26 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] (027FDF70:4294967295) Connection closed
[13:07:26 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] Set status to offline
[13:07:26 12E8] [WhatsApp_1] Break out from loop
« Last Edit: 30 01 2016, 08:56:23 by CleriC »
«События происходят, Дела делаются, Но нет индивидуального деятеля».
«Events happen, deeds are done, but there is no individual doer thereof».
 

Offline Robyer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1082
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 60
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #835 on: 30 01 2016, 08:21:50 »
Moreover, there was a discussion in the thread about possible ban for not-paying for the service. That's why I suggest trying official client (just to test and make sure). Personally I'm using WhatsApp in Miranda for more than two years now, never payed for it and still not banned. But it is still a trouble we should expect.

They removed the paying for this service recently (I don't know exactly when). So it's fully free now :)
I was developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. Now I'm retired. Goodbye, everyone. ~ You can still find me on Facebook.
 

Offline Dimsok

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 283
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #836 on: 30 01 2016, 09:49:01 »
I had the same ban a couple of month ago. So i sent message to whatsapp support and after about a month of waiting get answer that i was banned cause i spammed. So i was unblock "at this time"
 

Offline dirkschee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #837 on: 31 01 2016, 00:29:33 »
WhatsApp plugin by Thug can't connect now.
I can't login, too. (same log)

Do you connected, again?

btw. Thug, great work (until here) and thank you very much! :)
 
The following users thanked this post: Thug

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 9
  • Version Info
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #838 on: 31 01 2016, 03:56:52 »
I can't login, too. (same log)Do you connected, again?
All my changes were reverted on SVN because those methods don't work anymore :) So, just update the plugin from server, and you will be able to connect again. You will also continue to receive messages normally from those with who you communicated recently, but I don't know how long this effect lasts.
And thanks. It was actually lame, but I guess we helped whatsapp owners to fix a couple exploits ;D
« Last Edit: 31 01 2016, 04:07:36 by Thug »
 

Offline CleriC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
Re: WhatsApp protocol
« Reply #839 on: 31 01 2016, 04:24:57 »
Do you connected, again?
Yes. Update official WhatsApp plugin by plugin updater.
«События происходят, Дела делаются, Но нет индивидуального деятеля».
«Events happen, deeds are done, but there is no individual doer thereof».