Author Topic: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size  (Read 1866 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TragenTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #15 on: 30 08 2017, 00:02:23 »
DPI is set to 96. Scaling is at 100%.

Version 0.95.6

Empty textbox. Set two min 2 lines.
https://i.imgur.com/FpQqHKS.png

Entered two lines of text
https://i.imgur.com/8tGdmkA.png

Entered five lines of text
https://i.imgur.com/S7hoST5.png



With v0.95.5 (much better)

Entered two lines of text
https://i.imgur.com/uchAbcA.png

Entered six lines of text. Textbox grows.
https://i.imgur.com/wFR31b1.png

Entered nine lines of text.
https://i.imgur.com/q90y0BN.png
 

Offline ghazan

  • Miranda NG founder
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 549
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 41
  • Jabber ID
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #16 on: 30 08 2017, 10:44:22 »
Tomaso,
so, what about option of growing?
 

Offline TragenTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #17 on: 30 08 2017, 14:40:04 »
I checked it again. There was no option for this. It happend automatically as you can see in my screenshots.
 

Offline ghazan

  • Miranda NG founder
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 549
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 41
  • Jabber ID
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #18 on: 30 08 2017, 15:58:38 »
Scriver-specific auto-rescaling could die because of core splitters. This resize mode is not supported by them
dunno about the font height, nothing was changed there. could you also tell me which font do you use for the message entry field
 

Offline Robyer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1082
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 60
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Version Info
Re:Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #19 on: 30 08 2017, 16:17:35 »
ghazan, could you check and move original Scriver code to autosize input area into core so every StdMsg/Scriver/TabSRMM could properly use that feature? I know TabSRMM had this feature but it wasn't working properly, and StdMsg never has this feature, so using Scriver code may be best (unless you want to rewrite it yourself)
I was developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. Now I'm retired. Goodbye, everyone. ~ You can still find me on Facebook.
 

Offline ghazan

  • Miranda NG founder
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 549
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 41
  • Jabber ID
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #20 on: 30 08 2017, 16:32:02 »
I will have to rewrite it myself, because that autosize totally relied on Scriver's own resizing code, which was replaced by the core one
that's why I don't wanna do that right now
 

Offline Tomaso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #21 on: 30 08 2017, 20:18:07 »
Tomaso,
so, what about option of growing?

Not a feature that I care about myself.

But I'm not saying that I don't want to update my software..
In fact, I update my software all the time, manually.
I just want to be able to see when updates are available, simply by visiting the homepages of the different software that I use.
This isn't possible for Miranda NG, when you push out silent updates!
 

Offline Vulpix

  • Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Posts: 595
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 15
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #22 on: 30 08 2017, 20:46:36 »
To see new commits (changes/updates):
https://github.com/miranda-ng/miranda-ng/commits/

To make miranda alert you that a new update is available:
Install the PluginUpdater addon and configure it to your liking; example of mine:

 

Offline Tomaso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #23 on: 31 08 2017, 14:52:10 »
The only solution that comes close to what I want, is to watch the file dates on this page:
https://www.miranda-ng.org/distr/stable/
 

Offline Robyer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1082
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 60
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Version Info
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #24 on: 02 09 2017, 10:21:52 »
I'm for versioning these stable updates with another number in build (e.g. 0.95.6.0, 0.95.6.1, etc.) and tagging it on git accordingly + using separate stable/dev branches on git. But we are offtopic here, someone should start new thread about this release-cycle/versioning/etc.
Also we might use GitHub's Releases feature to host our stable binaries there (at least as a nice mirror?)
I was developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. Now I'm retired. Goodbye, everyone. ~ You can still find me on Facebook.
 
The following users thanked this post: Elzor

Offline dartraiden

  • Localization Maintainer
  • *****
  • Posts: 435
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 15
  • Version Info
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #25 on: 02 11 2017, 15:38:52 »
Hi, Scriver got some fixes yesterday. Problems still exist?
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)
 

Offline dartraiden

  • Localization Maintainer
  • *****
  • Posts: 435
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 15
  • Version Info
Re: Bug in 0.95.6 with Message sessions input area size
« Reply #26 on: 04 05 2018, 19:08:59 »
Now when I change the number of rows, it works directly, but there is another bug.
When I enter 2 oder 3 lines, it's always aboud 1.5 or 2.5 lines.

When I have set min lines to 2 and I enter text in the first line and press return
I don't see both lines and the input box scrolls.
Should be fxed in https://github.com/miranda-ng/miranda-ng/commit/b75b40785ee54921abe2e8120906e4e6ee41ed83
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)