Author Topic: KeepStatus does not give up  (Read 629 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sloppdawopTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 0
KeepStatus does not give up
« on: 06 01 2018, 06:23:28 »
So is it just me or does it look like KeepStatus never gives up trying to connect no matter the setting?

I have set it to "check connection" for 2 "maximum retries" with exponential delay and 600 "maximum account connecting time" but it just doesn't stop.
 

Offline Goraf

  • Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: 12
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #1 on: 10 01 2018, 11:24:22 »
Sorry for the delay. Are other settings set to defaults? It seems working ok on my side.
 

Offline AnrDaemon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 238
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 4
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #2 on: 10 01 2018, 21:38:53 »
The very reason for its existence is to connect you. Strange to hear that you want it to "give up".
Also please make sure you have "Set protocol offline before reconnection" enabled.
 

Offline dartraiden

  • Localization Maintainer
  • *****
  • Posts: 316
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 12
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #3 on: 10 01 2018, 22:14:25 »
It seems working ok on my side.
I'm also testing this last 2-3 days. Same for me. Working.
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 7
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #4 on: 28 02 2018, 22:23:39 »
Did you mean StatusManager? I have an opposite problem with it lately - it just doesn't connecet disconnected protocols at all. Does anyone have it working?
« Last Edit: 28 02 2018, 22:38:28 by Thug »
 

Offline AnrDaemon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 238
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 4
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #5 on: 01 03 2018, 00:27:41 »
If you did manually put them to offline at any point, it will remember that.
Set global status to online, and they should spring to life.
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 7
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #6 on: 01 03 2018, 06:44:59 »
If you did manually put them to offline at any point, it will remember that.Set global status to online, and they should spring to life.
Global status is set to "online". When I manually turn off/on internet connection quickly, protocols just stay offline after disconnect. The plugin doesn't perform any tries to bring them back online.
 

Offline Goraf

  • Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: 12
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #7 on: 01 03 2018, 11:11:30 »
I cannot reproduce this "not working" problem on my test build. It works just fine. Maybe something is getting into the way but is hard to tell what it could be.
 

Offline AnrDaemon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 238
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 4
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #8 on: 01 03 2018, 13:49:01 »
Global status is set to "online".
I did not ask you what it is set to right now. I suggested to force set it to online once more, it must bring all protocols to online and keepstatus will remember that.
If any protocols are not set online after global status change, check if you have their status locked.
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 7
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #9 on: 02 03 2018, 06:25:33 »
I did not ask you what it is set to right now. I suggested to force set it to online once more
I meant it too, it didn't help either. But the plugin works on a clean installation. So I guess I'll spend some time looking for the source of this bug.
 

Offline AnrDaemon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 238
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 4
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #10 on: 02 03 2018, 10:40:26 »
Did you read my entire post?
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 7
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #11 on: 02 03 2018, 11:02:27 »
Did you read my entire post?
Yeeees. I don't have protocols with locked status. Everything goes online when I change the global status to online. But nevertheless the plugin doesn't work.
I will report here if I solve the problem.
 

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 7
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #12 on: 03 03 2018, 22:08:29 »
AnrDaemon, It has turned out that I'm not the first one reporting this bug: https://github.com/miranda-ng/miranda-ng/issues/1150
« Last Edit: 03 03 2018, 22:13:02 by Thug »
 

Offline dartraiden

  • Localization Maintainer
  • *****
  • Posts: 316
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 12
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #13 on: 04 03 2018, 15:15:52 »
KeepStatus should be fixed. Please test.
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)
 
The following users thanked this post: AnrDaemon

Offline Thug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 7
  • Version Info
Re: KeepStatus does not give up
« Reply #14 on: 05 03 2018, 07:26:34 »
KeepStatus should be fixed. Please test.
Works fine now  :THUMBS UP: