Author Topic: SkypeWeb protocol  (Read 73452 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #165 on: 20 01 2016, 21:21:59 »
You know, the funniest (and maybe also saddest) part of this is that the problem was in fact not on MS side. It was on mine!

Check if you are able to ping 'swx.cdn.skype.com' . If not, you may want to remove any firewall rules pertaining to it ( 68.232.34.200 ). It started working just fine for me after I altered the settings of my firewall (and to verify it was really that, I re-added the rule and the problem came back)

It is very strange that their page would say "the problem is on our end" though, when it really is not.

The rule was added by the W10privacy tool thing. It also affects some other things like twitch streams and such, if you let it go wild with the rule enforcing.

I was able to find this by using fiddler and examining any failed connections.
 

Offline Monty

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #166 on: 20 01 2016, 21:53:55 »
I don't agree. I had the same issues the last 2 days and did nothing on my firewall.
 

Online Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #167 on: 21 01 2016, 14:37:55 »
Right now there is a problem, but it's not related to miranda's skypeweb:

[15:35:45 22A4] [WebSkypix] CSkypeProto::SetStatus: changing status from 40071 to 40078
[15:35:45 2C50] [WebSkypix] Send request to https://db3-client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com/v1/users/ME/endpoints
[15:35:45 2C50] [WebSkypix] Connection request to db3-client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com:443 (Flags 11)....
[15:35:45 2C50] [WebSkypix] (118FE968) Connecting to server db3-client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com:443....
[15:35:45 2C50] [WebSkypix] (118FE968) Connecting to ip 157.56.122.78:443 ....
[15:35:45 2C50] [WebSkypix] (1532) Connected to db3-client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com:443
[15:35:45 2C50] [WebSkypix] (1532 db3-client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com) Starting SSL negotiation
[15:35:51 2C50] [WebSkypix] (1532 db3-client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com) Failure to negotiate SSL connection
[15:35:51 2C50] [WebSkypix] CSkypeProto::OnEndpointCreated: failed to get create endpoint
[15:35:51 2C50] [WebSkypix] CSkypeProto::SetStatus: changing status from 2 to 40071


It's the same when you log into web.skype.com. The web application will start but it will show you as:

"Not available"
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #168 on: 21 01 2016, 16:03:28 »
Apparently I can login to web.skype.com (but I can't see all contacts apparently, maybe only microsoft ones?)

But Miranda Skypeweb doesn't work...
 

Online Vulpix

 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #170 on: 26 01 2016, 14:51:11 »
It sure is strange that it goes offline during the day, then in the evening it's always working, and back to not working the day after...
 

Online Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #171 on: 26 01 2016, 16:47:32 »
It is quite odd that the service has such long downtime(s) to begin with. Like what do they need to do? For example right now I can't connect at all, but then it works for 2 days... then again it doesn't for 3 days and so on and so forth. It's such bs...
 

Offline TomTheDragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #172 on: 27 01 2016, 06:07:14 »
It is quite odd that the service has such long downtime(s) to begin with. Like what do they need to do? For example right now I can't connect at all, but then it works for 2 days... then again it doesn't for 3 days and so on and so forth. It's such bs...

I do use skypeweb over Pidgin, since it never "really" worked once for me on Miranda and i never had any downtimes for weeks now (i use it daily).. so i dont think its a problem with skypeweb itself.
« Last Edit: 27 01 2016, 06:09:19 by TomTheDragon »
 

Offline Dimsok

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 283
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #173 on: 27 01 2016, 09:13:48 »
I do use skypeweb over Pidgin, since it never "really" worked once for me on Miranda and i never had any downtimes for weeks now (i use it daily).. so i dont think its a problem with skypeweb itself.
No, on Pidgin doesn't work often too
 

Online Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #174 on: 27 01 2016, 11:42:19 »
No, on Pidgin doesn't work often too

I can confirm this, I tested it and it also stops working on pidgin. I was previously using pidgin when miranda's steam protocol was not working well, while pidgin's own steam implementation was a lot better. Now the miranda steam is a lot better and I have no issues with it (thanks @Robyer!). So something is really up with the actual api and it's on ms side I believe.
 

Offline billf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: aq
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #175 on: 29 01 2016, 14:51:28 »
Me too! ;D

I started with Pidgin and switched to Miranda NG for Skype and GTalk. Same concept but I just liked the Miranda NG features better. Yes, I had connection drops with Pidgin too but I've been using KeepStatus, as suggested earlier in this thread, and that has worked well until recently.
Now, as mentioned by others, SkypeWeb just won't connect much of the time so I leave it offline and have to run the standard Skype client as well as Miranda NG for now. It's good to confirm that it's not just me though.
 

Offline mida

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: at
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #176 on: 30 01 2016, 20:11:07 »
have someone tested 2 accounts with skypeweb?
sorry for my bad english
 

Offline AnrDaemon

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #177 on: 30 01 2016, 21:19:34 »
I haven't heard of that, but I see no apparent roadblocks.
Should just work.
 

Online Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #178 on: 01 02 2016, 12:41:26 »
Getting those "file" links from web skype is broken when the contact uses a different language: for example dutch in my case:
Code: [Select]
No, 30.01.2016 14:28:58:
Ga naar  om deze gedeelde foto te bekijkenhttps://login.skype.com/login/sso?go=xmmfallback?( etc etc )

The "bekijken" is connected to "https" which causes it to be a part of the link itself, which in turn causes me to have to manually always remove the bekijken part.
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #179 on: 14 02 2016, 23:22:44 »
Apparently in these last days it's now working better than before