Author Topic: Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login  (Read 197 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline westberlinerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login
« on: 10 07 2018, 08:55:12 »
Hello,

I set up an Openfire Server, connected with Ldap - works fine.

Now I want to connect with miranda and jabber plugin with domain user. I get always "authentication failed". I cleared the first problem, had space in username. After edit username with "-" the manual login works, but i can´t use autologin.

I have a domain with round about 120 user, don´t want to put each credentials in each computer.

Can you help me?

Thank you in advance.
 

Offline AnrDaemon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 246
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 4
Re: Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login
« Reply #1 on: 10 07 2018, 14:08:33 »
I don't think Miranda supports GSS/SSPI auth.
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 641
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login
« Reply #2 on: 10 07 2018, 17:26:29 »
Actually there is an option Network ->Jabber Use domain login. That should do it.
 

Offline westberlinerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login
« Reply #3 on: 10 07 2018, 18:09:29 »
Hi Wishmaster, this is the option I have problems with it.

If I set username and pass manually it works.
 

Offline kokbira

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login
« Reply #4 on: 30 07 2018, 17:31:45 »
Exactly the same with me, but for about 25 XMPP active users and about 1200 computer users :)

It is an old issue brought with Miranda IM, neh?

https://github.com/miranda-ng/miranda-ng/issues/721
« Last Edit: 30 07 2018, 19:21:12 by kokbira »
 

Offline kokbira

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Miranda Jabber with Openfire and Domain login
« Reply #5 on: 31 07 2018, 12:12:39 »
Last comment from Dan830 on https://community.spiceworks.com/topic/379664-openfire-sso-on-windows?page=2 points to https://community.igniterealtime.org/docs/DOC-2706 manual and add some notes.

Perhaps the issue would be some configs. I'll try here, but try there too :)