Author Topic: 0.95.9 (x86) won't load  (Read 298 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rikiTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: 0
0.95.9 (x86) won't load
« on: 28 05 2018, 12:28:53 »
Since I updated to 0.95.9, my Miranda won't start.
Code: [Select]
Core plugin 'stdcrypt' cannot be loaded or missing. Miranda will exit now
Replacing the single dll doesn't work. I also tried to copy the files from "Plugin Updates\Backup" into the Miranda Program Files folder. It didn't help.

How can I go back?
 

Offline dartraiden

  • Localization Maintainer
  • *****
  • Posts: 435
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 15
  • Version Info
Re: 0.95.9 (x86) won't load
« Reply #1 on: 28 05 2018, 17:24:47 »
StdCrypt is broken under XP, thx for info
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)
 

Offline rikiTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: 0
Re: 0.95.9 (x86) won't load
« Reply #2 on: 28 05 2018, 17:39:01 »
Ah, good! I helped unearth a bug. Glad it was useful.   ;D
And in the meantime, can I easily revert to 0.95.8 or some other working version?
 

Offline Goraf

  • Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: 13
Re: 0.95.9 (x86) won't load
« Reply #3 on: 28 05 2018, 18:08:54 »
If you restore all files from Backup folder then it should work.
 

Offline rikiTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: 0
Re: 0.95.9 (x86) won't load
« Reply #4 on: 28 05 2018, 18:18:39 »
Indeed. I'd copied the Libs folder contents in the wrong place because I had several old dll's there.
Thanks Goraf!
 

Offline dartraiden

  • Localization Maintainer
  • *****
  • Posts: 435
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 15
  • Version Info
Re: 0.95.9 (x86) won't load
« Reply #5 on: 28 05 2018, 20:51:03 »
Fixed.
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)