Author Topic: Discord protocol  (Read 17468 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ultramage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #75 on: 27 10 2020, 23:23:59 »
The setting is enabled, and always was.
For one server, almost every room (but not all of them) is prefixed like this, even though the names are definitely unique to this server. Also, I just restarted Miranda and everything looks correct again (I'll try to keep an eye out for how long it'll last). I suspect a disconnect/reconnect glitch caused these rooms to conflict with themselves, or something.
 

Offline ghazan

Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #76 on: 28 10 2020, 10:54:28 »
ultramage,
dunno, as for me, my group chats were never prefixed, according to that option
 

Offline ultramage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #77 on: 28 10 2020, 16:16:55 »
Mine returned back to normal after restarting Miranda as well. That's why I think it's some sort of bug that manifests after some uptime and/or connection dropouts. I'm keeping an eye out for it, but it might take some time.
 

Offline ultramage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #78 on: 15 11 2020, 09:23:00 »
I saw it happen again. It was on a newly created server, which overnight added muliple new rooms and room groups. I checked everything else, and the other servers seem to be fine. So based on this single data point, my first guess is that when the server admin makes any change to their layout, it makes the discord plugin malfunction somehow. Just a guess though. The servers I'm on already have a stupid amount of rooms and I don't pay attention to the structure, so it's hard to spot these changes as they happen.
 

Offline yo1999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #79 on: 28 02 2021, 15:18:12 »
I still have problem with Discord pluggin unable to stay online for more than a second. Is there any so;ution on the horizon?
P.S. how do i view logs?
 

Offline ghazan

Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #80 on: 28 02 2021, 15:19:54 »
yo1999,
it was fixed last night in the development build, at least it happens now not so often
 

Online dartraiden

Re: Discord protocol
« Reply #81 on: 28 02 2021, 16:37:41 »
how do i view logs?
netlog