Author Topic: Locked?  (Read 912 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Locked?
« on: 05 11 2015, 07:56:46 »
What the meaning of "locked" protocols? When click on the uppest icon of every protocols... What the job that do?
 

Offline Vulpix

  • Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 13
Re: Locked?
« Reply #1 on: 05 11 2015, 08:01:03 »
I am not sure if there is anything else to it other than that these protocols do not follow "global miranda status", i.e. when you right-click your miranda tray icon and select status->online (for example), locked protocols will not follow the new status.
 

Offline AnrDaemon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 3
Re: Locked?
« Reply #2 on: 06 11 2015, 05:46:35 »
"Locked" protocols won't be affected by global status changes and will remain in whatever state you have them locked. (I.e. if you smash Ctrl+0, when you have ICQ locked in Online status, all protocols will go offline, except ICQ.)
Only if you directly change said protocol status, it'll be changed, but will remain locked (now to a new status).