Author Topic: Where is xfire?  (Read 3965 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Where is xfire?
« on: 13 08 2015, 23:47:14 »
After updating miranda doesn't see xfire
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #1 on: 14 08 2015, 07:07:17 »
It works for me.


Is the Plugin still in your plugin directory?
Is it loaded in Plugin options?
Do you see it in settings?
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Odp: Where is xfire?
« Reply #2 on: 14 08 2015, 08:04:14 »
It is in plugins dir, but i can't see it in options/plugins. I had the same problem with jabber when updated miranda but not jabber plugin. But now updated all and no xfire
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Odp: Where is xfire?
« Reply #3 on: 14 08 2015, 08:07:37 »
Hm, now back to previous version. Xfire has appeared but can't connect
 

Offline White-Tiger

  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 184
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 10
  • SendSS maintainer
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #4 on: 14 08 2015, 08:29:03 »
Xfire servers are down for a while now.. they closed their "business"
Xfire, the chat app, no longer exists. see: http://social.xfire.com/

Seems like they were bought by someone new and that just for their name... all other services got closed without much warning or time for it. (as in case of the social app, 2 day warning for profile export before they vaporized it altogether)

So the Xfire plugin might require a rewrite now :P IIRC not even the game detection works before the plugin is connected... so you can't even use it to set your status anymore. Would be nice though if this plugin could integrate Raptr and Evolve and maybe finally get an in-game overlay...

 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #5 on: 14 08 2015, 08:40:53 »
But i still don't understand why it doesn't load with other plugins now for me
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #6 on: 14 08 2015, 08:59:38 »
I don't understand either, it works fine for me (64bit version though, but it shouldn't matter).
Can you try with a clean profile please?
 

Offline White-Tiger

  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 184
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 10
  • SendSS maintainer
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #7 on: 14 08 2015, 09:15:52 »
Well.. it also works for me... (as always, 32bit, dev build)

 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #8 on: 14 08 2015, 10:14:32 »
No result with new profile. Even deleted all other plugins
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #9 on: 14 08 2015, 13:05:48 »
Interesting.. from your version info:
Quote (selected)
Unloadable Plugins (2):
DbChecker.dll v.0.0.0.0 [14 Aug 2015 10:54:26] - <unknown>
Xfire.dll v.0.0.0.0 [14 Aug 2015 0:35:10] - <unknown>
I'm just not sure why :(


Can you open "List of available components" and download all msvcr*.dll there?
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #10 on: 14 08 2015, 13:09:32 »
I will try, And i wonder why if that plugin doesn't connect anymore, why to update it?
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #11 on: 14 08 2015, 13:42:45 »
And i don't see any msvcr in list of available comp
 

Offline White-Tiger

  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 184
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 10
  • SendSS maintainer
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #12 on: 14 08 2015, 14:20:10 »
I will try, And i wonder why if that plugin doesn't connect anymore, why to update it?
There weren't many updates to it.. besides most developers use a rather limited set of plugins. A lot of them are "maintained" (at least if users report bugs.. otherwise at least working with API changes) but otherwise untested... So I might be the only one with source access that actually uses XFire :P

Though XFire was buggy for me for over a year now... sometimes not detecting games at all, or detecting a random game as running while I've got Steam open^^ The entire game detection needs to be rewritten (also for performance reasons) but I'm not currently in the mood for it nor got the time.
But for me, chat was never my primary goal... game detection was. (in Miranda IM times, I've even had my currently running game as well as my status added to my signature thanks to mbot..)

 

Offline watcher

  • Miranda NG support
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
  • Country: il
  • Karma: 157
  • I am watching YOU!
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #13 on: 14 08 2015, 16:32:20 »
It was Win XP only case. Fixed.

Post Merge: 14 08 2015, 16:49:15
Update is uploaded to server too.
Пожалуйста, внимательно прочтите правила постинга перед тем, как открыть новую тему.
Please read forum rules.
 

Offline Robyer

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1046
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 59
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re: Where is xfire?
« Reply #14 on: 15 08 2015, 09:14:10 »
watcher, well, if XFire is dead then plugin is useless and perhaps we should remove it completely...
I'm developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. ~ If you like my work, you can DONATE to me via Paypal.