Author Topic: Adding user info to the contact menu  (Read 3555 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #15 on: 31 07 2015, 18:17:34 »
Now i chacked it for contact menu, and 3 itmes appeared at the bottom. Export user details and import user details are work for you? When i try it, it gives me "savefiledialog returned an error 12290
After restarting it's ok. I just thought user details should be by default
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #16 on: 31 07 2015, 18:27:09 »
It is the default.
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #17 on: 31 07 2015, 18:36:27 »
But i didn't change anything in the settings of it. For me by default all menus was off
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #18 on: 31 07 2015, 18:47:29 »
Appearently you did, try to use UserInfoEx on a clean profile and you will see :)
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #19 on: 31 07 2015, 19:55:08 »
Что-то для некоторых протоколов (vkontakte, icq) ошибку выдаёт при импорте-экспорте с userinfoex
 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #20 on: 31 07 2015, 20:27:44 »
Please use russian forum
 

Offline DimsokTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: 2
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #21 on: 31 07 2015, 20:49:40 »
Oh, sorry, That was automatically. I mean in some protocols (vkontakte, icq) import/export data with userinfoex gives error, described upper
 

Offline White-Tiger

  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: 10
  • SendSS maintainer
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #22 on: 31 07 2015, 20:57:08 »
Now i chacked it for contact menu, and 3 itmes appeared at the bottom. Export user details and import user details are work for you? When i try it, it gives me "savefiledialog returned an error 12290
it's at least buggy... the default filename is only the first character of the username instead the full username...
Seems like Unicode is passed to an ASCII dialog or something

So the export/import filenames are bugged (and might cause that error for Cyrillic names)

edit: just found someone with Unicode character on first position, yep that's the same error you've mentioned
« Last Edit: 31 07 2015, 21:00:21 by White-Tiger »

 

Offline Wishmaster

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
  • Country: de
  • Karma: 31
  • Anti-Hero
  • Version Info
Re: Adding user info to the contact menu
« Reply #23 on: 01 08 2015, 19:39:56 »
Dimsok, White-Tiger: Fixed in r14791, thanks :)