Author Topic: SkypeWeb protocol  (Read 72110 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline gor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #225 on: 07 07 2016, 13:16:18 »
Had this after morning update earlier today.
I have used dev bulid, after  this error i made clear install stable version but just i install skypeweb plugin - an error appear again.
When i close this window i do not see skypeweb installed and i do not see it in available component list.
Also tried to install plugin manual, no changes.



VersionInfo
CPU:  Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.20GHz [x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 3] [2 CPUs]
Installed RAM: 2040 MBytes
Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3 (build 2600)
Internet Explorer: 6.0.2900.5512 (build 62900.5512)
Administrator privileges: Yes
OS Languages: (UI | Locale (User/System)) : English/English | Russian/Russian
Free disk space on Miranda partition: 14900 MBytes

Miranda NG Version: 0.95.5 build #17002
Build time: 7 Jul 2016 11:22:53
Profile: C:\Documents and Settings\RoverPC\Application Data\Miranda NG\Work\Work.dat (dbx mmap driver)
Profile size: 65536 Bytes
Profile creation date: 7 Jul 2016 11:23:35
Language pack: No language pack installed
Service Mode: No

Active Plugins (9):
¤ AdvaImg.dll v.0.11.0.2 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - Miranda image services
¤ AVS.dll v.0.95.3.4 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - Avatar service
¤ CrashDumper.dll v.0.0.5.2 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - Crash dumper
¤ Dbx_mmap.dll v.0.95.3.1 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - Miranda NG mmap database driver
¤ ICQ.dll v.0.11.3.4 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - IcqOscarJ protocol
¤ Import.dll v.0.95.4.3 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - Import contacts and messages
¤ PluginUpdater.dll v.0.1.2.5 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - Plugin updater
¤ TabSRMM.dll v.3.4.0.12 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - TabSRMM
¤ TopToolBar.dll v.0.8.0.4 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - TopToolBar

Unloadable Plugins (2):
¤ DbChecker.dll v.0.0.0.0 [7 Jul 2016 11:22:54] - <unknown>

¤ SkypeWeb.dll v.0.0.0.0 [6 Jul 2016 23:22:12] - <unknown>


Protocols and Accounts:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ICQ                      0 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
MetaContacts             1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded

Icon Packs:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Proto_ICQ.dll [7 Jul 2016 11:22:53]
 Proto_MetaContacts.dll [7 Jul 2016 11:22:53]
 Proto_Skype.dll [6 Jul 2016 23:22:04]
 TabSRMM_icons.dll [7 Jul 2016 11:22:53]
 Toolbar_icons.dll [7 Jul 2016 11:22:53]
 xStatus_ICQ.dll [7 Jul 2016 11:22:53]

 

Offline gor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #226 on: 08 07 2016, 06:04:09 »
And today its back to normal  ;D
 

Offline Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #227 on: 08 07 2016, 11:41:01 »
I noticed that status message support was added! And it is working when I right-click a contact and select "read xxx message".


But it won't show up in my contact list. It works correctly for other protocols like Tox for example; can this also be made to work in Skype?
 

Offline Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #228 on: 09 07 2016, 07:51:01 »
Hello!

I can now see the status messages in the contact list.

However,  when I click on "read xxx message" (for example to be able to copy it), the message is displayed but it disappears from the contact list :D
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #229 on: 15 07 2016, 15:05:18 »
I see the plugin now changes the "humour" message when you change the status on Miranda, but for some reason, when I change the status back to online (in Miranda), the humour message is not updated. It is updated when I change status to "out to lunch", or "occupied", etc.
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #230 on: 22 07 2016, 18:59:49 »
Well, actually it seems that doesn't matter what status I set, the "humour" message is always set as the "out to lunch" message.
 

Offline mida

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: at
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #231 on: 29 07 2016, 20:29:51 »
someone send me a photo but i got only a skype link(https://login.skype.com/login/sso?go=xmmfallback?pic=0-neu-d4-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, X looks like a md5 hash
i login into offiziel skype and send a photo back over skype but miranda show me that i got a message from chatpartner with text: https://login.skype.com/login/sso?go=xmmfallback?pic=0-neu-d1-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
sorry for my bad english
 

Offline AnrDaemon

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #232 on: 30 07 2016, 00:24:39 »
Yes, that's how Microsoft doing it. You can no longer send images as files. they will be saved on MS servers, unrecoverable damaged, and sent you a link to "see" them.
 

Offline mida

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: at
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #233 on: 30 07 2016, 13:07:39 »
it would be nice to show us a directlink like in facebook or old whatsapp plugin, if possible  :)
sorry for my bad english
 

Offline Mikalair

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #234 on: 30 07 2016, 18:44:45 »
Impossible. Direct link requires authorization
If you like my work, you can donate to me via Bitcoin: 1CHAseNjVFfLQViLWAhh1fe6fGTiR6p1UM
 

Offline mida

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: at
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #235 on: 01 08 2016, 20:30:07 »
but skypeweb can downloading received files, because its authorised?
miranda means, own sent files over skype original are sent from contact
sorry for my bad english
 

Offline Ratha

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #236 on: 03 09 2016, 15:02:29 »
How difficult would it be to implement Last Seen (seenplugin.dll) functionality for Skype Web? It seems functional with other protocols (ICQ/Yahoo/Steam) but does not appear to be work with Skype. (Im not sure if this is a problem with Skype or Last Seen, but since Skype plugin has a forum, thought I'd ask here.)

A different question: Is there any reason why web.skype.com might show a different 'online' status for users than Miranda does? I was under the impression that they used the same web protocol but I have a couple of contacts that show up as away or do not disturb when logging into the Skype website, but show as offline in Miranda using the Skype plugin. (Im not sure of their actual status as they're often very hard to get in contact with.) Ive noticed this happening over multiple weeks however. Has anyone else experienced this?
 

Offline obtim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #237 on: 11 10 2016, 09:01:49 »
skype-open-source2
First in the world Skype Network Compatible client released September 1, 2016
http://skype-open-source2.blogspot.ru/2016/09/first-in-world-skype-network-compatible.html
 

Offline AnrDaemon

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #238 on: 11 10 2016, 11:02:23 »
skype-open-source2
Reportedly doesn't work.
 

Offline Ratha

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #239 on: 23 10 2016, 08:28:50 »
Are there any known issues with SkypeWeb and "protect the picture" for custom set avatars? No matter what i try, i cannot seem to set the avatar for one of my skype contacts. It always reverts back to a blank avatar. Not even the default blue and white avatar, a blank one. I even went as far as to go into the database editor and copy the "Contact Photo" section of another contact directly into my problem contact. And as long as i stay offline the picture will remain. But as soon as i login, it reverts back to a blank avatar.

Things i have tried:
- Set the avatar through the User Details options menu.
- Set the avatar by right clicking the message container. (Which does not normally display until after setting it first)
- Tried different picture formats. / Tried picture of known contact that works.
- Deleted database folder for ContactPhoto.
- Copied database settings from contact that works.
- Manually entered settings into the database.
- Manually changed / copied settings while offline and while online.
- Deleted automatically downloaded avatar from the AvatarCache / Skype directory incase it was corrupted.
- Replaced automatic picture with a read-only copy of a known-working avatar in the Skype avatar folder.
- Aggressively scanned database for corruption.

No matter what i try to do, whenever i log in (and sometimes just after a certain period of time passes) the database entries inside the ContactPhoto folder for this contact get automatically removed and only these three fields remain: Backup, ImageHash, Locked. The update process removes the File, Rfile, and Format entries from the ContactPhoto folder in the database.

All of my other skype contacts have these entries, where as this one contact does not, and entries for it constantly get deleted (even shortly after they get created by the normal set-avatar process). This behavior does not seem to affect any of my other contacts. Does anyone have any ideas? The only thing that I have not tried is deleting the contact from my skype entirely and re-adding them. Has anyone encountered this issue before? Miranda 0.95.6.17348 (issue has existed for a couple of months now across many updates.)
« Last Edit: 23 10 2016, 14:24:31 by Ratha »