Author Topic: SkypeWeb protocol  (Read 73458 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aekotra

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #45 on: 14 06 2015, 00:24:45 »
Are there plans to support logging into Skype with other accounts?  For example, I've always used Skype with my Microsoft Account (I don't have a Skype account).  Login fails when using Microsoft Account credentials with this plugin...
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #46 on: 14 06 2015, 01:06:54 »
The problem with Skype status not changing seems to happen only if you have the newest Skype client running at the same time as Miranda with Skypeweb plugin.

Closing the skype client makes everything back to normal.

Anyway, this worked fine before.
 

Offline Wishmaster

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #47 on: 14 06 2015, 17:03:37 »
Are there plans to support logging into Skype with other accounts?  For example, I've always used Skype with my Microsoft Account (I don't have a Skype account).  Login fails when using Microsoft Account credentials with this plugin...
Well, you can use MSN.dll to login with Microsoft account, and talk to skype contacts there.
 

Offline aekotra

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #48 on: 14 06 2015, 18:36:26 »
Well, you can use MSN.dll to login with Microsoft account, and talk to skype contacts there.

Wow, I didn't realize it'd been brought back to life!  Thanks!
 

Offline timon1980

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #49 on: 17 06 2015, 11:30:36 »
good day for you.

when I try to connect your plug-in, I have an error:

---------------------------
Miranda32.exe - Системная ошибка
---------------------------
Запуск программы невозможен, так как на компьютере отсутствует mir_app.dll. Попробуйте переустановить программу.
---------------------------
ОК   
---------------------------

Where can I find this file?

Thank you and sorry for my bad english )
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #50 on: 17 06 2015, 12:07:42 »
Please read the first page of wiki.

Stable work of Miranda NG is guaranteed within the same build, i. e. all plugins of the same compilation are compatible with the core while two adjacent builds can be completely incompatible.
Гарантируется стабильная работа Miranda NG в пределах одного билда, т. е. все плагины одной компиляции совместимы с ядром, а два соседних билда могут быть полностью несовместимы

You try to use nightly version of plugin with stable Miranda. It's bad idea. Update Miranda to the nightly or wait until the plug lands into next stable version.
« Last Edit: 17 06 2015, 12:09:50 by dartraiden »
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #51 on: 19 06 2015, 12:42:28 »
After today update of the Skypeweb plugin, I cannot get online in Skype anymore. When I ask it to become online, it "tries" for a while and nothing happens (no errors are shown).
 

Offline borut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: 0
  • Version Info
Re:SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #52 on: 23 06 2015, 09:26:33 »
Today, after the update no connection to the Skypeweb. Please fix. All the time I can resume the call.
Skype line connecting correctly on the page.
« Last Edit: 23 06 2015, 09:32:29 by borut »
 

Offline borut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: 0
  • Version Info
Odp: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #53 on: 23 06 2015, 10:03:36 »
Skype returned to action.  :o
 

Offline Jinghis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #54 on: 23 06 2015, 16:55:14 »
Eeerm, one question. I reinstalled Miranda, and the SkypeWeb plugin is not listed in the plugins list... Did I did something wrong? O.o
 

Offline AnrDaemon

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #55 on: 23 06 2015, 19:08:24 »
It only available in development version of Miranda at the moment.
Go to Options - Services - Plugin Updater, and switch it to the "Development (less stable)" branch.
Then let it update, and ceck available components again.
 

Offline mida

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: at
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #56 on: 23 06 2015, 21:36:38 »
i think SkypeWeb has a bug with info about call duration, Miranda NG says 03:239:33 but Skype.exe mean 3:59:33.
yes and i checked timestamp from both messages.
sorry for my bad english
 

Offline Wishmaster

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #57 on: 24 06 2015, 21:06:22 »
i think SkypeWeb has a bug with info about call duration, Miranda NG says 03:239:33 but Skype.exe mean 3:59:33.
yes and i checked timestamp from both messages.
Thanks, should be fixed in the next version.
 

Offline Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #58 on: 06 07 2015, 19:05:22 »
I was trying to test something with SkypeWeb today and it doesn't seem to be working:

[21:03:05 1D24] [WebSkypix] CSkypeProto::SetStatus: changing status from 40071 to 40078
[21:03:05 22E0] [WebSkypix] Send request to https://api.skype.com/login/skypetoken
[21:03:05 22E0] [WebSkypix] Connection request to api.skype.com:443 (Flags 11)....
[21:03:05 22E0] [WebSkypix] (045DDBB0) Connecting to server api.skype.com:443....
[21:03:05 22E0] [WebSkypix] (045DDBB0) Connecting to ip 91.190.218.17:443 ....
[21:03:06 22E0] [WebSkypix] (756) Connected to api.skype.com:443
[21:03:06 22E0] [WebSkypix] (756 api.skype.com) Starting SSL negotiation
[21:03:07 22E0] SSL Negotiation failure recieving data (10054)
[21:03:07 22E0] [WebSkypix] (756 api.skype.com) Failure to negotiate SSL connection
[21:03:07 22E0] [WebSkypix] CSkypeProto::SetStatus: changing status from 1 to 40071

Temporary?
 

Offline Mikalair

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #59 on: 06 07 2015, 19:50:27 »
Vulpix,
"We are experiencing issues with this site at the moment and are seeking to fix and resume normal service as quickly as possible."(c)  ;D
If you like my work, you can donate to me via Bitcoin: 1CHAseNjVFfLQViLWAhh1fe6fGTiR6p1UM