Author Topic: SkypeWeb protocol  (Read 122411 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TekWiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #390 on: 06 08 2021, 01:18:10 »
it works but it it cause to lock or pan the account sometimes , Do this happened to you ??
you can check the another post about Facebook and you will understand

I was trying to use the FB plugin for a while (maybe a year ago or more) but noticed I kept getting locked out of my FB account and had to change the PW each time, so I got sick of it.
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #391 on: 28 08 2021, 23:36:42 »
Please try build 24179 or newer. @ikeblaster made an attempt to fix Skype login.
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #392 on: 29 08 2021, 08:47:20 »
I haven't tried to chat yet, but the login works!
 

Offline ditomov

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #393 on: 30 08 2021, 10:04:09 »
Please try build 24179 or newer. @ikeblaster made an attempt to fix Skype login.

I'm with SkypeWeb.dll v.0.95.13.3 [30 Aug 2021 11:08:16] - Skype protocol (Web) on MirandaNG 0.96.1 alpha build #24181 (dc4d1cd2f2) x64 and still can't login.
Ultimately getting this in the server response:
"We can't sign you in
Your browser is currently set to block cookies. You need to allow cookies to use this service."

I'm happy to share more info if that can help fix it.
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #394 on: 30 08 2021, 10:09:27 »
Please provide the netlog
 

Offline ditomov

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #395 on: 30 08 2021, 10:37:43 »
Here you go (I've only cleared the password)
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #396 on: 30 08 2021, 15:30:13 »
Quote
sErrTxt:'Your account or password is incorrect

Try to login with this username and password via browser. Make sure two-factor authentication is disabled.
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #397 on: 30 08 2021, 17:26:27 »
I tried to load server history from a certain contact, turns out it loads only the last 100 messages.
Fixed in build 24182
 

Offline Kimoo

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #398 on: 30 08 2021, 21:38:14 »
wow , i'm really happy that skype fixed , but i hope that also happened with facebook and it re-created with html again to work fine without locking accounts
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #399 on: 30 08 2021, 21:41:11 »
It will never be recreated with HTML. This is a dead-end path that leads to frequent breakdowns, every time fb changes HTML layout.
 

Offline Kimoo

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #400 on: 30 08 2021, 23:02:17 »
It will never be recreated with HTML. This is a dead-end path that leads to frequent breakdowns, every time fb changes HTML layout.
i already know that fb changing every sometime , this is why i wrote in past to be created with the new correct  html requests carefully
 

Offline ditomov

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #401 on: 31 08 2021, 06:02:01 »
Try to login with this username and password via browser. Make sure two-factor authentication is disabled.

yes, i was logging with that password vie browser. strangely enough, i reentered the password in miranda and skype logs in now. Thank you!
 

Offline Kimoo

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #402 on: 31 08 2021, 18:51:07 »
i already know that fb changing every sometime , this is why i wrote in past to be created with the new correct  html requests carefully

i never meant to back the old version of html fb plugin , i said to re-creating it with the new requests
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #403 on: 31 08 2021, 19:27:41 »
Fixed in build 24182

I can go online and chat, but I think I got temp-banned or banned in requesting the history because I attempted too many times to import history (basically it doesn't work); so I'm not exactly sure if the importing now works more than 100 messages, unless someone else is willing to try
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #404 on: 17 09 2021, 17:38:05 »
I still can't get previous history like it used to be.

Well lately it was up to 100 messages, while a while ago it loaded like at least 1 month worth of messages (if not more? never bothered to test how far it would go)

Now I'm lucky if I can import the last message :(