Author Topic: SkypeWeb protocol  (Read 76630 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yvesson

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #300 on: 06 05 2018, 10:07:06 »
Hej,
My main questionning about this plugin, is how come I don't see half the people connected that I see on the hotmail website ? Always the same people work and always the same people don't work. It's kinda the same with the official client on linux (even less in fact), so maybe it's not even miranda related, but if anyone knows...
« Last Edit: 06 05 2018, 10:09:11 by yvesson »
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #301 on: 25 06 2018, 18:54:14 »
Lately, I have some problems in sending messages, they are often not sent and I have to keep trying...
 

Offline dda

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: au
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol -- NOT WORKING
« Reply #302 on: 27 07 2018, 13:29:33 »
SkypeWeb protocol has not been connecting for me AT ALL for several months now.
Is there work being done on the problem?
If it's just that I don't know how to get it working again, is there a readme file or something that will get me working again?
dda
 

Offline dartraiden

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #303 on: 27 07 2018, 16:32:32 »
Try to login via browser. Maybe Skype updates license agreement, so you should accept it (Miranda cannot do this)
_██_
(°ᴗƪ)
 

Offline filiny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #304 on: 12 10 2018, 18:22:10 »
No license agreement at web- but no try for login  now
Netlog attached
What should i do?  :-[

PS - Pidgin logs in sucsesfully
 

Offline ghazan

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #305 on: 13 10 2018, 14:13:05 »
filiny,

According to your log
[20:26:30 1F70] [skype] w:\miranda-build\src\mir_app\src\netlibopenconn.cpp 553: getaddrinfo() for host client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com failed (11004)

try to run
>nslookup client-s.gateway.messenger.live.com

it should give some results, otherwise Skype won't work. Maybe you've used an utility like Destroy Windows Spying, otherwise your DNS server doesn't work
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #306 on: 13 12 2018, 19:32:47 »
I cannot connect to Skype even though the official client is working. Anyone else?
 

Offline Vulpix

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #307 on: 13 12 2018, 20:27:31 »
I am not using skype anymore, but I wonder if it's related to MS shutting down the "old" skype? :o if we were using maybe some ident / api calls that it uses. If not then it should be working. Try to provide your netlog (check it for credentials so you aren't posting those by accident)
 

Offline Myshor

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #308 on: 14 12 2018, 19:54:24 »
Visit web.skype.com and confirm some informations that will "popup" then SkypeWeb will connect without any problem.

Fear my anger, fear my power.
I'm Dark Angel undercover.
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #309 on: 14 12 2018, 20:28:08 »
I am not using skype anymore, but I wonder if it's related to MS shutting down the "old" skype? :o if we were using maybe some ident / api calls that it uses. If not then it should be working. Try to provide your netlog (check it for credentials so you aren't posting those by accident)

See netlog below

Visit web.skype.com and confirm some informations that will "popup" then SkypeWeb will connect without any problem.

Which informations exactly? It asked me to continue and then I can see the contact list on the website, but Miranda seems still not working
 

Offline Myshor

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #310 on: 15 12 2018, 15:02:45 »
I had similar issue with SkypeWeb some days ago.
After login on web page I saw some new Microsoft Policy to accept.
After that contact list showed.
I restarted Miranda and SkypeWeb connected without any problems.

Fear my anger, fear my power.
I'm Dark Angel undercover.
 

Offline SpinalBlood

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #311 on: 15 12 2018, 16:41:46 »
I think it worked. There was also a push notification that I initally declined, maybe it made the difference

Thanks!  :THUMBS UP:
 

Offline Golum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #312 on: 17 12 2018, 07:23:47 »
I cannot connect to Skype too. I set log and see ansfer from login.live.com
https://login.live.com/cookiesDisabled.srf?mkt=EN-US&lc=1033

Your browser is currently set to block cookies. You need to allow cookies to use this service.


open live.com over IE and update policy and worked!
« Last Edit: 17 12 2018, 07:32:25 by Golum »
 

Offline unitwobble

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #313 on: 31 12 2018, 04:30:01 »
If anyone has trouble logging in recently, Microsoft has been very aggressive with their "verification checks". Every few days they will demand a phone number or alternate e-mail to send a code to. Strangely, you will be able to log in for 1-2 seconds to receive and send messages before Miranda gets disconnected.

Sometimes there's a "Skip for now (x days until this is needed)" link. Maybe the plugin can click on that?
« Last Edit: 31 12 2018, 04:41:01 by unitwobble »
 

Offline rand256

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #314 on: 02 01 2019, 09:39:08 »
It connects fine for me, but it duplicates recent already received incoming messages on connect, if there are new unread offline messages.

I.e., if you have an online conversation with someone then everything's ok. But if you reconnect after a while when there're some unread offline messages then the incoming messages in that conversation (for a ~month at least) get duplicated in the log and history. This is happening at least for several months now, maybe longer. Very annoying.

Any workaround? Anyone?
« Last Edit: 18 01 2019, 17:10:18 by rand256 »