Author Topic: SkypeWeb protocol  (Read 122410 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #15 on: 18 05 2015, 14:11:25 »
Is there a way to make Skypeweb plugin to retrieve old messages from Skype?

PS: I noticed that when changing the status in Miranda, it is not changing the status in Skypeweb.
« Last Edit: 18 05 2015, 14:43:45 by WarmBooter »
 

Offline pepinlebref

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Country: fr
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Pepin le Bref, father of Charlemagne!
  • Miranda VI: Version Info
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #16 on: 18 05 2015, 18:22:56 »
PS: I noticed that when changing the status in Miranda, it is not changing the status in Skypeweb.
This is what could notice: 'global status' not supported sets SkypeWeb status to 'online' (NA, Occupied, Free for chat, on the phone, out to lunch)

This raises an old thread I started on Miranda IM: why not letting user to map miranda global statuses to protocol available statuses?
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #17 on: 18 05 2015, 19:00:24 »
This raises an old thread I started on Miranda IM: why not letting user to map miranda global statuses to protocol available statuses?

Yes, like SkypeClassic does.
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #18 on: 20 05 2015, 12:27:15 »
Would be a way to make the plugin to automatically start Skype (when it is installed and not already running) when a voice call is being received?

Is there any plans to accept file transfers?

Carlos
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #19 on: 20 05 2015, 12:44:44 »
Is there a way to make the plugin add the Skype contact in Miranda showing his real name as default, instead of his skype username?
 

Offline Mikalair

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #20 on: 20 05 2015, 12:47:06 »
Would be a way to make the plugin to automatically start Skype (when it is installed and not already running) when a voice call is being received?
WarmBooter, use actman:
Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.
If you like my work, you can donate to me via Bitcoin: 1CHAseNjVFfLQViLWAhh1fe6fGTiR6p1UM
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #21 on: 20 05 2015, 14:05:09 »
WarmBooter, use actman:

I never used it, but looking at the screenshot, seems that it cannot be configured in the way I want, ie:

Start only if it is not already running, and only when receiving an incoming voice call

Am I wrong?
 

Offline Wave

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #22 on: 20 05 2015, 16:42:54 »
Seems like wrong. This option must start skype when receiving incoming call and there is nothing especial if skype already running. Second copy of skype doesn't start on this option.
 

Offline WarmBooter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: br
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #23 on: 22 05 2015, 14:47:05 »
Quote from: pepinlebref on 18 05 2015, 18:22:56
This raises an old thread I started on Miranda IM: why not letting user to map miranda global statuses to protocol available statuses?

Yes, like SkypeClassic does.

I see the plugin is now changing the status correctly. Is there a way to also make it update the "humor" phrase too when the status is changed?

Thanks!
 

Offline Jinghis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #24 on: 26 05 2015, 14:43:49 »
Hy!

Can I have a question? Why is, that I want to send a message to a contact with Skype web plugin, I cannot see nothing, for real, nothing :D. I have tested it, It send the message, when I looking in Skype desktop client, but Miranda shows me a send error. What I have:

Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.


Hope someone can help me :)
« Last Edit: 26 05 2015, 16:41:23 by Apollo2k4 »
 

Offline Mikalair

Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #25 on: 26 05 2015, 14:53:13 »
Jinghis, please, make netlog.
If you like my work, you can donate to me via Bitcoin: 1CHAseNjVFfLQViLWAhh1fe6fGTiR6p1UM
 

Offline Jinghis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #26 on: 26 05 2015, 16:11:25 »
Here it is. If it helps :)
 

Offline thaweed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #27 on: 26 05 2015, 20:12:39 »
Hey Mikalair,

thanks for that hint starting skype with actman when receiving a call.
It works in terms that it starts skype as soon as i click the call message, but i immediatly get a missed call in skype.
Does the call show up for you when skype starts and are you able to answer it immediatly?

thanks
 

Offline Jinghis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #28 on: 27 05 2015, 20:47:57 »
Eeerm so, someone a hint?
 

gbil

  • Guest
Re: SkypeWeb protocol
« Reply #29 on: 28 05 2015, 05:08:21 »
For some reason the plugin always crashes in my setup. A few builds ago I could connect if I deleted the account and recreated but now it doesn't even do that, it crashes every time I try to connect.

Here is the crashlog
http://pastie.org/private/yompss3mmdc3xdohea18w