Author Topic: XFire Plugin doesn't detect running games  (Read 1579 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline GuppyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
XFire Plugin doesn't detect running games
« on: 29 06 2014, 15:30:10 »
Hey Guys,

after 3 years of good usage I decided to leave Miranda IM behind and switch to NG. The Update went good but now I have the problem, that X-Fire doesn't detect any running games.
It allready found some of the installed and I added a few customs. But neither of them is detected as running in XFire, even if I start the game via the Miranda NG XFire Plugin.

Is anyone of you familiar with the Plugin or has an idea how I could fix it? My Version Information is in the Spoiler ahead. If you need anything else please tell me.

Thanks in advance and I'm looking forward for a good time with Miranda NG and the community here!
Cheers Guppy

Version Information
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz [Intel64 Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9] [DEP Enabled] [4 CPUs]
Installed RAM: 8126 MBytes
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition, 64-bit Service Pack 1 (build 7601)
Internet Explorer: 9.11.9600.17126 (build 99600)
Administrator privileges: No
OS Languages: (UI | Locale (User/System)) : English/English | German/German
Free disk space on Miranda partition: 791734 MBytes

Miranda NG Version: 0.94.9 final build #8010 x64
Build time: 2 Feb 2014 19:53:08
Profile: D:\...
Profile size: 31260672 Bytes
Profile creation date: 29 Jun 2014 9:56:42
Language pack: English (GB) [0809]
Service Mode: No

Active Plugins (30):
  AddContactPlus.dll v.0.9.9.2 [2 Feb 2014 18:47:08] - Add contact+
  AdvaImg.dll v.0.11.0.1 [2 Feb 2014 19:45:10] - Miranda image services
  AuthState.dll v.0.0.2.1 [2 Feb 2014 18:45:16] - Authorization state
  AvatarHistory.dll v.0.1.0.1 [2 Feb 2014 18:50:54] - Avatar history
  AVS.dll v.0.11.1.1 [2 Feb 2014 19:43:50] - Avatar service
  Clist_modern.dll v.0.9.0.12 [2 Feb 2014 19:47:42] - Modern contact list
  CmdLine.dll v.0.0.4.1 [2 Feb 2014 18:48:30] - Command line
  ConnectionNotify.dll v.0.1.0.5 [2 Feb 2014 18:52:04] - ConnectionNotify
  Console.dll v.0.0.7.3 [2 Feb 2014 18:45:26] - Console
  CrashDumper.dll v.0.0.4.22 [2 Feb 2014 18:49:02] - Crash dumper
  Dbx_mmap.dll v.0.11.0.2 [2 Feb 2014 19:43:56] - Miranda NG mmap database driver
  Facebook.dll v.0.2.4.1 [11 May 2014 11:39:58] - Facebook RM
  GmailNotifier.dll v.0.3.1.0 [29 Jun 2014 4:52:13] - Gmail Multiple Notifier
  GTalkExt.dll v.0.1.0.2 [2 Feb 2014 18:46:50] - GTalk Extension
  HistoryPP.dll v.1.5.1.5 [2 Feb 2014 1:26:28] - History++
  ICQ.dll v.0.11.1.0 [2 Feb 2014 19:44:48] - IcqOscarJ Protocol
  IgnoreState.dll v.0.0.3.0 [2 Feb 2014 18:45:56] - Ignore state
  IRC.dll v.0.11.0.2 [2 Feb 2014 19:44:24] - IRC protocol
  KeepStatus.dll v.0.9.0.1 [2 Feb 2014 18:46:32] - Keep status
  MetaContacts.dll v.0.14.0.13 [2 Feb 2014 18:45:54] - MetaContacts
  MirandaG15.dll v.0.1.2.0 [2 Feb 2014 18:52:44] - MirandaG15
  MobileState.dll v.0.0.1.4 [2 Feb 2014 18:50:06] - Mobile state
  MSN.dll v.0.11.0.2 [2 Feb 2014 19:45:00] - MSN Protocol
  MyDetails.dll v.0.0.1.11 [2 Feb 2014 18:49:08] - My details
  PluginUpdater.dll v.0.1.1.7 [2 Feb 2014 19:49:26] - Plugin updater
  Skype.dll v.0.11.0.2 [2 Feb 2014 18:52:35] - Skype Protocol
  TabSRMM.dll v.3.3.0.3 [2 Feb 2014 19:44:24] - TabSRMM
  TopToolBar.dll v.0.8.0.3 [2 Feb 2014 19:47:20] - TopToolBar
  XFire.dll v.0.1.9.0 [2 Feb 2014 18:50:53] - Xfire Protocol
  Yahoo.dll v.0.11.0.1 [2 Feb 2014 19:44:42] - Yahoo Protocol

Unloadable Plugins (1):
  DbChecker.dll v.0.0.0.0 [2 Feb 2014 19:49:14] - <unknown>


Protocols and Accounts:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ConnectionNotify         1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
Facebook                 1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
ICQ                      1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
IRC                      0 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
MSN                      0 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
SKYPE                    1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
XFire                    1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
YAHOO                    0 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
GmailMNotifier           1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded
MetaContacts             1 - Enabled 0 - Disabled  Loaded

Icon Packs:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 HistoryPP_icons.dll [2 Feb 2014 18:49:45]
 Proto_Facebook.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:47:22]
 Proto_ICQ.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:47:26]
 Proto_IRC.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:47:28]
 Proto_MetaContacts.dll [2 Feb 2014 18:47:55]
 Proto_MSN.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:47:28]
 Proto_Skype.dll [2 Feb 2014 18:51:54]
 Proto_Yahoo.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:47:28]
 tabsrmm_icons.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:49:46]
 toolbar_icons.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:47:34]
 xstatus_icq.dll [2 Feb 2014 19:45:10]
 

Offline Robyer

Re: XFire Plugin doesn't detect running games
« Reply #1 on: 29 06 2014, 21:10:30 »
Try 32 bit version of whole Miranda and let us know if it helps somehow.
I was developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. Now I'm retired. Goodbye, everyone. ~ You can still find me on Facebook.
 

Offline GuppyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: XFire Plugin doesn't detect running games
« Reply #2 on: 30 06 2014, 17:14:02 »
Hi Robyer!

No, unfortunatly it still does not detect anything. I installed a new instance of Miranda (32, portable) with nothing but the XFire Plugin(32).
I also started it as Admin.


€:
After some tests I finally managed to get it working. A few years ago I deactivated the option to show anyone what I'm playing. Now I activated it and Miranda (even as x64) shows the running games. I think I will do some tests to confirm that it is really because of this option. As I said in the past it was no problem.

So long
Guppy
 

Offline GuppyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: XFire Plugin doesn't detect running games
« Reply #3 on: 02 07 2014, 18:44:21 »
Yes it was really due to this Option. There are 2 Options under "Game Status": "Show my friends" and "Show on my profile and miniprofile". If I don't mark any of these, no stats are shown or updatet. Upon clicking on the friends-option it works.

Thanks for your answer and thanks for this great program!