Author Topic: Facebook protocol  (Read 96391 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline M51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #30 on: 05 02 2014, 20:51:44 »
I have a really weird issue. One of my Facebook friends isn't appearing on my contact list, and I tried to add him manually, but it won't work, the contact just won't show up.  ???
 

Offline Robyer

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 59
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re:Facebook plugin
« Reply #31 on: 05 02 2014, 21:42:08 »
Isn't he hidden or something in Miranda? Or maybe he has some special ID - could you tell if it's different than other contact's ids?
I'm developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. ~ If you like my work, you can DONATE to me via Paypal.
 

Offline M51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re:Facebook plugin
« Reply #32 on: 05 02 2014, 21:53:55 »
Looks like he indeed was hidden, but I definitely didn't hide him myself. Weird.

Post Merge: 06 02 2014, 11:08:47
Oh, one more thing. Sometimes when I type a message and hit enter (send), it appears twice, like this:

Master Yoda
Fear is the path to the dark side
Fear is the path to the dark side

The person whom I'm talking to only receives one message, though.
« Last Edit: 06 02 2014, 11:08:47 by M51 »
 

Offline JonIrenicus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 1
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #33 on: 11 02 2014, 13:55:56 »
I have a question about groups in FB.
I need to get NEWS of this group, like i do it in twitter news.
How can i do it with this plugin (or any other jabber-account maybe)?
 

Offline Robyer

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 59
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #34 on: 12 02 2014, 07:51:22 »
It's not possible right now. You can notify only all posts from your newsfeed.
(and with Jabber you can do nothing like that at all)
I'm developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. ~ If you like my work, you can DONATE to me via Paypal.
 

Offline JonIrenicus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 1
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #35 on: 12 02 2014, 08:21:01 »
Thanks for your reply.
Will wait :)

Post Merge: 12 02 2014, 08:21:37
You can notify only all posts from your newsfeed.
How? :)
 

Offline Robyer

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 59
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #36 on: 13 02 2014, 20:02:00 »
JonIrenicus: Just install some popup plugin and make sure you have checked "newsfeed" checkbox in fb plugin options (yes, it supports notifying as popups only).

M51: Yes, sent messages are sometimes showed doubled, I'll look into it when I'll have some free time.
« Last Edit: 13 02 2014, 20:03:48 by Robyer »
I'm developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. ~ If you like my work, you can DONATE to me via Paypal.
 

Offline JonIrenicus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 1
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #37 on: 14 02 2014, 07:28:28 »
Just install some popup plugin and make sure you have checked "newsfeed" checkbox in fb plugin options (yes, it supports notifying as popups only).
Yes, I know about it. But is there non-popup version? I need history or i need to go urls in feeds. Will be there any non-popup version soon?
 

Offline M51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #38 on: 17 02 2014, 13:12:20 »
All of a sudden, I'm not receiving the links people share with me. They show up in browser chat normally.
 

Offline Robyer

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 59
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re:Facebook plugin
« Reply #39 on: 17 02 2014, 18:22:19 »
JonIrenicus: I'm not planning it (at least not in next months). But feel free to write and send me a patch/pull request.

M51: Yep, some recent Facebook change. I need to fix it.    EDIT: I meant attachements (like photos or files) - they are broken. But do you really have problem with simple URL links?

I'm developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. ~ If you like my work, you can DONATE to me via Paypal.
 

Offline M51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #40 on: 18 02 2014, 00:59:27 »
EDIT: I meant attachements (like photos or files) - they are broken. But do you really have problem with simple URL links?
No, when someone just pastes the url, I recieve it. But when they for example send me something from their newsfeed (share > in a private message), Miranda doesn't show it.
 

Offline sKopheK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #41 on: 18 02 2014, 09:29:27 »
Hey guys,

thanks a million for your plugin, finally I can stay in touch with my friends and not being bothered my Zuckerberg's blue hell :).
Would it be possible to allow adding people to groups as it works with ICQ or MSN protocol contacts?

Have a nice day
 

Offline Robyer

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
  • Country: cz
  • Karma: 59
    • Robyer.cz website
  • Jabber ID
  • Version Info
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #42 on: 18 02 2014, 10:16:59 »
M51: Yep, that's known issue - will be fixed.

sKopheK: Hi :), there is no support for "server groups", because contact may be in 1 or more group on server, but Miranda allow contact to be only in one group.
I'm developing mainly Facebook, Omegle, Steam, Dummy and MobileState plugins. ~ If you like my work, you can DONATE to me via Paypal.
 

Offline M51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #43 on: 19 02 2014, 11:43:52 »
Just now I've been chatting with a friend, and at one point she said "you're not getting all my messages, are you?" I checked in the browser, and indeed, Miranda just skipped some of them. It was plain text, no attachments. This is the first time this has happened to me.
 

Offline xaosTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Facebook plugin
« Reply #44 on: 20 02 2014, 21:45:52 »
Just now I've been chatting with a friend, and at one point she said "you're not getting all my messages, are you?" I checked in the browser, and indeed, Miranda just skipped some of them. It was plain text, no attachments. This is the first time this has happened to me.

Funny .. that's exactly the reason this topic was started in the first place .. I didn't bother trying the suggestion Robyer made on the first page .. it didn't seem like it would lead to a solution, .. but if you, someone else, or Robyer ever figure it out, it would be nice to know.
« Last Edit: 20 02 2014, 21:48:12 by xaos »